2006 Midterm Election Endorsements

State Offices

Governor and Lieutenant Governor (4 Year Term)

Jennifer M. Granholm
John D. Cherry, Jr.

Secretary of State (4 Year Term)

Carmella Sabaugh

Attorney General (4 Year Term)

Amos Williams


United States Senator (6 Year Term)

Debbie Stabenow

Representative in Congress 8th District (2 Year Term)

Jim Marcinkowski


State Senator 23rd District (4 Year Term)

Gretchen Whitmer

State Representative – 69th District

Mark S. Meadows

State Boards

Member of the State Board of Education (8 Year Terms)

Reginald Turner
Cassandra E. Ulbrich

Member of the University of Michigan Board of Regents (8 Year Terms)

Edward Morin
Eric L. Larson

Member of the Michigan State University Board of Trustees (8 Year Terms)

Faylene Owen
Lauren Elizabeth Spencer

Member of the Wayne State University Board of Governors (8 Year Terms)

Margaret Guttshall
Michael Merriweather

Non-Partisan Offices

Justice of the Supreme Court (8 Year Terms)

Michael F. Cavanagh
Jane M. Beckering

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s